Bruces Big Call

One thought on “Bruces Big Call”

  1. Subnet avatar The Surfer says:

    AI overviews are experimental. Learn more
    Yes, the United States has signed up with the BRICS countries. The BRICS is an intergovernmental organization that includes Brazil, Russia, India, China, South Africa, Egypt, Ethiopia, Iran, and the United Arab Emirates. The US has focused on developing bilateral relations with Brazil, India, and South Africa, while managing tensions with China and isolating Russia.

    In 2023, the BRICS bloc met for its 15th annual leader’s summit in Johannesburg, South Africa, and agreed to admit six new member countries: Argentina, Egypt, Ethiopia, Iran, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates, who will officially join the group in January 2024.
    The BRICS was founded in 2009 as an informal club to provide a platform for its members to challenge a world order dominated by the United States and its Western allies. The group is not a formal multilateral organization like the United Nations, World Bank, or the Organisation of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC).

    This was from Google today. 04/11/2024